CM7B1986Host City: The Hague
The Hague (Den Haag in Dutch) is the capital of the province of South Holland, the third largest city in the Netherlands, and seat of the Dutch government and the Supreme Court. It is also home to the International Court of Justice, the International Criminal Court and various other important international organisations. The Hague hosts some of the most interesting museums and cultural institutions in the Netherlands, such as the Escher Museum and the Gemeentemuseum (including world’s largest collection of works by Piet Mondriaan). The Hague is also home to Schevening, by far the most beloved beach in the Netherlands, which features a large and smooth beach and the iconic Scheveningen Pier.


Vision 2017 Congress is very grateful for the support of the city of The Hague.